Consistency Is The Path To Success

Abi Khait
3 min readSep 11, 2020

When I think about success, I immediately think of consistency. In my mind, consistency matters a great deal. It ensures I stay focused, determined, active, and productive. Consistency drives me forward, helps me evolve, learn, break barriers, and ensure that every little step takes me closer to my goal.

The most straightforward example is a workout routine. It helps me stay healthy, focused, and productive. Regardless of length or intensity, every workout contributes to a bigger picture and a strong long-term performance. A single session in itself might not matter in the short term. But regular sessions bring substantial results.

“Consistency is key … It doesn’t necessarily matter what you do when you’re in the gym, just that you’re there and exercise with effort.” The Effect of Resistance Training in Women on Dynamic Strength and Muscular Hypertrophy Study by Dr. Mandy Hagstrom.

The same can be said about a skincare routine. A day at the spa taking care of my face, skin, and body will not matter if I do nothing at home to support my skin. Everyday routine matters a great deal when it comes to long term results.

Consistency does not mean perfection, though. My regular exercise sessions vary in intensity and length. Sometimes I feel lazy and pick a short easy workout. Other days I feel energetic and…

--

--

Abi Khait

Fashion & Beauty Enthusiast. Organization Freak. Chocolate Lover. My Blog: https://www.updateyourstyle.com